It’s f-f-freezing outside

The temperature here at home as I’m writing this is fast approaching 10 below zero.  I went out yesterday when it was a balmy -1 out and started the truck.  Started up and ran ok, but my fuel filter plugged up after about 5 minutes.  Oh, well.  Just another of the joys of being an owner operator.  I’ll drag my big salamander out in the morning and let everything warm up.  I was planning on going out on the road, but I think I’ll wait until saturday or sunday, when it’s supposed to warm up a bit.

Comments welcome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

